Select Language

International Forum of Psychosis & Bipolarity

Bringing clinicians, researchers and industry
together to confront the challenges of
Psychosis and Bipolarity


Lifetime Achievement Award

Prof Eduard Vieta announcing the Lifetime Achievement AwardOrganised by Prof Eduard Vieta

The IFPB (formerly EBF) Lifetime achievement award is the emotional high of the Annual Meeting and is awarded only to those researchers who have made a significant contribution to the field over a substantial period of time.

Since its inception, it has represented the pinnacle of achievement for those researching in the field of Bipolar Disorders. The 2013 winner, Prof Joe Calabrese, was formally acknowledged as the recipient of the award by the Hon Marcy Kaptur in the US House of Representatives. Read more...



IFPB (EBF) Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Prof Jules Angst - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2006 Dr Fred Goodwin - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2007 Prof Hagop Akiskal - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2008 Prof Athanasios Koukopoulos - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2009
Prof Jules Angst
Winner 2006
Dr Fred Goodwin
Winner 2007
Prof Hagop Akiskal
Winner 2008
Prof Athanasios
Winner 2009


Maria Luisa Figueira  - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2010 Prof Zoltan Rihmer - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2011 Prof Janusz Rybakowski - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2012 tbc - IRBD Lifetime Achievement Award 2013 - Prof Joe Calabrese  
Prof Maria Luisa Figueira
Winner 2010
Prof Zoltan Rihmer
Winner 2011
Prof Janusz Rybakowski
Winner 2012
Prof Joe Calabrese
Winner 2013

Page Last Updated : 12-11-2013

  • PayPal Acceptance Mark

London | Lisbon | Valencia | Budapest | Nicosia | Dubai | Hong Kong